top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZoran Pešić

My top 5 recruitment-related scientific research

During my studies, I developed a habit of reading research papers related to career, hiring, recruitment, or HR in general. The reason behind it is the topic of my master thesis, it was related to the career choices of students in Slovenia and Serbia. Hence, I needed to take a deep dive into such studies.


Although scientific research is often a material that's hard to read, it provides reliable data to recruiters that we should use to back up our arguments when advising Hiring Managers or Clients. My main two sites for finding such research papers are Emerald Insight and Science Direct.


Here are my top five favourite recruitment-related studies:


1. The Validity and Utility of Selection Methods in Personnel Psychology


2. Risks Perceived Regarding Recruitment Process Outsourcing: Stakeholder Concerns


3. The Effects of Sex and Gender on Recruitment


4. How Accurate are Recruiters' First Impressions of Applicants in Employment Interviews


5. Convincing the Recruiter: A Comparison of Resume Formats

13 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page